The Future of Research Communications and e-Scholarship

Close this search box.

FORCE2019 Committees

Modified: Thu, 26 May 2022 13:50:52 +0000
Published: 26 May 2022

Conference Co-Chairs
Euan Adie, (FORCE11 Board Member)
Jennifer McLennan, eLife (FORCE11 Board Member)

Program Committee
Euan Adie, FORCE11 Board Member (Program Committee Chair)
Helen Clare, Jisc
George Bray, Robert Gordon University
John Chodacki, California Digital Library (FORCE11 Board Member)
Lisa Haddow, University of Stirling
Amye Kenall, SpringerNature (FORCE11 Board Member)
Valerie McCutcheon, University of Glasgow
Karthik Ram, Berkeley Institute for Data Science
Robin Rice, University of Edinburgh
Martijn Roelandse, Independent
Thordis Sveinsdottir, University of Edinburgh
Hannah Whaley, University of Dundee

Local Organizing Committee
Fiona Wright, University of Edinburgh (Local Organizing Committee Chair)
Greer Brook Singh, University of Edinburgh
Alexandra Delipalta, University of Edinburgh
Victoria Lindstrom, University of Edinburgh
Nik Tahirah Nik Hussin, University of Edinburgh
Eva Nueno Cobas, University of Edinburgh
Dominic Tate, University of Edinburgh
Pauline Ward, University of Edinburgh

Fundraising Committee

Violeta Ilik, Columbia University (FORCE11 Board Member – Fundraising Committee Lead)
Stephanie Hagstrom, University of California, San Diego​
Ronald Margolis, NIH Emeritus
Ricardo Hartley, Universidad Central de Chile
Osman Aldirdiri, SPARC Africa
Katie Chapman, Pentandra

Communications and Marketing Committee


Interested in getting involved? Email us at