The Future of Research Communications and e-Scholarship

Register to attend the next open-source community call, June 29

Please join us for the next Open-source Community Call, hosted in partnership by FORCE11, Dryad and eLife. These calls are an informal way to share and discuss efforts that promote open approaches to research communication, from dissemination of new results (as datasets, code or text) to discovery and evaluation. The focus is on emerging projects and significant updates for ongoing ones. Come out and get the latest.

The agenda is open. To present, just add your name and project to the agenda at elifesci.org/oscc-agenda. Up to seven projects are presented on each one-hour call and selected on a first-come, first-served basis. (A waiting list is also available). 

All events are recorded. We aim to publish summaries to the FORCE11 website within two weeks. 

The next call will be Monday, June 29, 2020 

8am Pacific, 11am Eastern, and 4pm British Summer Time

Registration is free, but required. 

Register now
 

Archive: https://www.force11.org/node/9393

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Membership

Join the FORCE11 community and take part in our groups, conference, summer school, post on FORCE11, and attend other events.

Membership

FORCE2022 Sponsors

The FORCE11 community thanks the following organizations for their financial support of the
FORCE2022 annual conference.